OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR COOPERATIVE SOCIETIES GOVERNMENT OF NCT OF DELHI

OLD COURT BUILDING, PARLIAMENT STREET, NEW DELHI - 110 001

No.F.Bhagwati CGHS/Expul-86/107578891/Sec.1/2733-5/ Dated: 05/08/2021

In the matter of: -

The Bhagwati CGHS Ltd. Plot No.1A, Sector-22, Dwarka, Delhi-78. (through President/Secretary)

.....Applicant

Versus

Mr. Pramod Sachdeva & others

.....Respondents

ORDER U/s 86(1) of DCS Act 2003

This order shall dispose of the application dated 25.10.2019 made by applicant society, bearing this office Diary No.43118 dated 25.10.2019.

This order shall dispose of the application made by applicant society. The applicant society, made an application to this office for approving the action of expulsion of 18 members under DCS Act and Rules, resolved by the Managing Committee on 25.08.2019, on the ground that 18 members namely Sh. Pramod Sachde (Membership No. 235), Sh. Yogendra Kumar Jain (Membership No. 420), Smt. Y Aparna (Membership No. 478), Smt. K Madhavi (Membership No. 496), Sh. M.S. Reddy (Membership No. 503), Smt. Prabha Singh (Membership No. 593), Sh. Sunil Kumar (Membership No. 724), Sh. A.K. Chopra (Membership No. 806), Sh. Md. Amrul Ansari (Membership No. 830), Sh. Anshul Goyal (Membership No. 832), Smt. Nidhi Aggarwai (Membership No. 835), Smt. Shilpa Aggarwal (Membership No. 836), Sh. Kapil Dev Kaushik (Membership No. 839), Sh. Roop Chand Sharma (Membership No. 843), Sh. Vijay Kumar Kharb (Membership No. 850), Sh. Rajesh, Kumar Rastogi (Membership No. 851), Sh. Sanjay Chahal & Sunita (Membership No. 869) and Smt. Suhasini Wakhlo (Membership No. 898) are consistent defaulter of the society. The applicant society issued three expulsion notices to the members on 10.05.2019, 17.06.2019 and the applicant society issued a final notice to the member on 22.07.2019 as the respondents are failed to deposit the demanded amount with the petitioner society. The Managing Committee of applicant society vide its meeting dated 25.08.2019 resolved to give final opportunity to the respondent to make payment or present his/her case before the Managing Committee of the petitioner society, and to make publication in the leading newspapers as per the mandatory requirement of Delhi Cooperative societies Act and Rules. In compliance of on the same on 27.08.2019 the petitioner society published one public notice in Newspaper "Hindustan (Hindi) and Hindustan Times (English) whereby respondents was informed to appear before the Managing Committee and thereafter on 29.09.2019 the Managing Committee after detailed discussions, resolved and the society forward the expulsion cases of 18 defaulter members who never approached / contacted the society and expel the members from 0

omputer Cell

the membership of the society, and referred the matter to this office for seeking approval thereof, under DCS Act and Rules. The matter was examined and proceedings were initiated under Section 86 of DCS Act, 2003.

Accordingly, notices were issued to all the concerned to appear before this court on 06.03.2020, 13.08.2020, 25.11.2019, 09.12.2019, 18.02.2020, 16.01.2020, 22.09.2020, 05.10.2020, 12.10.2020, 26.10.2020, 25.11.2020, 10.12.2020, 11.01.2021, 27.01.2021, 17.02.2021, 12.03.2021 and during hearing applicant society has submitted that respondents namely Sh. Pramod Sachde (Membership No. 235), Smt. Y Aparna (Membership No. 478), Smt. K Madhavi (Membership No. 496), Sh. M.S. Reddy (Membership No. 503), Smt. Prabha Singh (Membership No. 593), Sh. Sunil Kumar (Membership No. 724), Sh. A.K. Chopra (Membership No. 806), Sh. Md. Amrul Ansari (Membership No. 830), Sh. Anshul Goyal (Membership No. 832), Smt. Nidhi Aggarwal (Membership No. 835), Smt. Shilpa Aggarwal (Membership No. 836), Sh. Kapil Dev Kaushik (Membership No. 839), Sh. Roop Chand Sharma (Membership No. 843), Sh. Rajesh Kumar Rastogi (Membership No. 851), and Sh. Sanjay Chahal & Sunita (Membership No. 869) have cleared their dues of amount in default and prayed that the proposal for expulsion of said members may kindly be treated as withdrawn the same is allowed and accepted. Further rest three members namely Sh. Yogendra Kumar Jain (Membership No. 420), Sh. Vijay Kharb (Membership No. 850) and Smt. Suhasini Wakhloo (Membership No. 898) appeared before the court of undersigned.

Smt. Suhasini Wakhloo was represented by Sh. Santosh Wakhloo father of the respondent, none present for Sh. Vijay Kharb and Sh. Yogendra Kumar Jain, respondent was represented by Sh. Navin Gupta, Advocate. Both the respondents namely Sh. Santosh walkhloo and Sh. Navin Gupta, Advocate have submitted that the lease deed of the society has been cancel by the DDA which is Subjudice before Hon'ble High Court and despite the same the society is demanding the money. Further on society has submitted a document dated 25.01.2021 wherein it is stated that the society shall withdraw the expulsion notices if the said members namely Sh. Yogendra Kumar Jain (Membership No. 420), Sh. Vijay Kharb (Membership No. 850) and Smt. Suhasini Wakhloo (Membership No. 898) commit to clear their outstanding dues within (15) days or any time frame acceptable to undersigned.

Taking into consideration and submission made by the respondents that as the DDA has already canceled the lease deed of the society and which is Subjudice before the Hon'ble High Court so this would be injustice to expel the members from their membership and hence the appeal made by the applicant society against the expulsion of said members is dismissed.

Further society is directed to comply the order till the Hon'ble High Court gives judgment in above mentioned case.

The case file be sent to the concerned Assistant Registrar Cooperative Society / Section to keep the same on record.

> (RANIEET SINGH) Additional Registrar Cooperative Societies

- The President/Secy, Bhagwati CGHS Ltd. Plot No.1A, Sector-22, Dwarka, Delhi-78. 1.
- Mr. Pramod Sachdeva (Membership No.235), A-275, Meera Bagh, Paschim Vihar 2. Delhi-87.
- Mr. Yogendra Kumar Jain, (Membership No.420), H.No. 30/17, 2nd floor, Shakti Nagar, 3. Delhi-07.
- Mrs. Y. Aparna, (Membership No.478), Flat No. 1, Godavari Block, Officer Housing 4. Complex(New), Kundan Bagh, Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016.
- Mrs. K. Madhavi, (Membership No.496), Plot No. 146A, Road No.10, Prashshan Nagar, 5. Jubli Hills, Hyderabad 500033.
- Mr. Mandra Sarveshwara Reddy, (Membership No.503), 72, Goodwill Apartment, Plot 6. No.-48, Sector-13, Rohini, New Delhi-110085.
- Mrs. Prabha Singh, (Membership No.593), 170 C, Pocket-f, Mayur Vihar, New Delhi-7. 110091.
- Mr. Sunil Kumar, (Membership No.724), K-290, Sarita Vihar, New Delhi-110076. 8.
- Mr. Anup Kumar Chopra, (Membership No.806), Flat No.102, Tower CO3, Royal Green-2, 9. Sare Homes, Crescent Parc, Sec-92, Pataudi Road, Gurgaon, Haryana-122001.
- Mohd. Amrul Ansari, (Membership No.830), 1901, New Jai Bharat Apartment, Plot No.-5, 10. Sector-4, Dwarka, New Delhi-110075.
- Mr. Anshul Goyal, (Membership No.832), RZ-25D Lanes, Syndicate Enclave, Pankha Road, 11. New Delhi-110045.
- Ms. Nidi Aggarwal, (Membership No.835), B-45, Shanker Garden, Vikas Puri, New Delhi-12. 110018.
- Ms. Shilpa Aggarwal, (Membership No.836), B-45, Shanker Garden, Vikas Puri, New Delhi-13. 110018.
- Mr. Kapil Dev Kaushik, B-45, (Membership No.839), B-1, 301, Varun Apts, Sector-09, 14. Rohini, New Delhi-85
- Mr. Roop Chnad Sharma, (Membership No.-843) H. No. -309, Brahmin Mohalla, Rajokari, 15 New Delhi-38
- Mr. Vijay Kharb, (Membership No.-850), Flat No. 235, Pkt-8, Golden Heights Apts, DDA Multistory, Sector-12, Dwafika, New Delhi-78 16.
- Mr. Rajesh Kumar Rastogi (Membership No.-851) IV/I/79, Gopi Nath Bazar, Delhi Cantt. 17. New Delhi-10
- Mr. Sanjay Chahal & Sunita (Membership No.869) 33/21, 1st Floor, West Punjabi Bagh 18. Extn., New Delhi-26. Ms. Suhasini Wakhloo, (Membership No.898), A-501, Om Satyam Apartments, Plot No.-
- 19. 13, Sector-4, Dwarka, New Delhi-75.