"No carelessness until there is a cure Wear mask, follow physical distancing & maintain hand hygiene".

# PUBLIC GRIEVANCES COMMISSION GOVT. OF NATIONAL CAPITAL TERRITORY OF DELHI I.P. Estate (near ITO), Vikas Bhawan, M-Block, New Delhi-110110 Tel Nos. 011-23379900-01 Fax No.011-23370903

#### Order under Para 2(B) of the PGC Resolution No F.4/14/94-AR dated 25.9.97

Date of hearing: 17.12.2020

Complainant : Sh. Bhupendra Kumar Arora

Respondent : Principal Secretary (Power),

Govt. of NCT of Delhi.

through

Sh. Prabhat Sharma, Sr. Executive TPDDL - Present.

### 1. <u>Brief facts of the complaint</u>

1.1 Sh. Bhupendra Kumar Arora has filed a grievance in PGC regarding interruption in power supply to his house due to loose box installed on electrical pole by the TPDDL. He wanted intervention of the Commission for redressal of his grievance.

#### 2. Facts emerged during the proceedings

- 2.1 Sh. Prabhat Sharma, Sr. Executive (TPDDL) was present in the hearing and submitted an Action Taken Report dated 04.11.2020 stating therein that "Consumer has raised complaint regarding no power/interruption in supply with TPDDL on 14.07.20 which has been attended and resolved on 14.07.2020."
- 2.2 The complainant was not present in the hearing

## 3. <u>Directions</u>

3.1 The case stands disposed of as the TPDDL representative present in the hearing stated that the complainant's grievance regarding interruption in power supply has been attended and resolved on 14.07.2020. Further, the complainant is at liberty to approach TPDDL as well as the Commission in case he has any further grievance with regard to his present complaint.

# (SMT. MADHU SHARAN) MEMBER (PGC)

No.PGC/2020/A.II/Power/15	Dated:
---------------------------	--------

# Copy to:

1 The Principal Secretary (Power), Deptt. of Power, GNCT of Delhi, 8<sup>th</sup> Floor, B-Wing, Delhi Secretariat, I.P. Estate, New Delhi-110002.

- 2 AGM, Head of Group, Performance Assurance Group, TPDDL, CenCare Building, Opp. C-2 Block, Lawrence Road, Keshav Puram, New Delhi.
- 3. Sh. Bhupendra Kumar Arora