GOVT. OF NATIONAL CAPITAL TERRITORY OF DELHI DIRECTORATE OF EDUCATION: SPORTS BRANCH CHHATTARSAL STADIUM: MODEL TOWN: DELHI: 110009

No. DE.41/Sports/2013-14/14650-14700 Dated:- 3rd February,2014

CIRCULAR

Sub.: All Disability State Games-2014 by Special Olympics Bharat – Delhi at Thyagraj Stadium w.e.f. 06th Feb. to 09th Feb. 2014.

Please find enclosed herewith a letter dated 21st January, 2014 received from Special Olympic Bharat-Delhi on the subject cited above.

The Heads of the Schools of District West A & B as well as District New Delhi are requested to issue necessary instructions to the students for participating in the state games. They are also requested to issue necessary instructions the concerned teachers of different schools, as per list enclosed, for participating in Disability State Games-2014. Any further clarification and communication may be made directly with Special Olympic Bharat-Delhi.

(SAT PAL)

Addl. Director of Education (Sports& PE)

Copy to the following for information and necessary action to:-

- 1. Air Marshal S.K. Malik (Retd), President Special Olympic Bharat- Delhi, E-26, Lajpat Nagar-III, New Delhi-110024.
- 2. All RDEs
- 3. All District DDE
- 4. All Concerned Eos
- 5. All Concerned SPEs
- 6. PS to Director (Edn.)
- 7. OS (IT) with the request to place the circular on website.



Special Olympics Bharat-Delhi

Delhi State Office E-26, Lajpat Nagar-III New Delhi - 110 024 (India) Tel. : 91-11-29849066, 29839066 Email : sob_delhi@yahoo.co.in

To The Addl Director of Education (Sports) Govt of National Capital Territory of Delhi Directorate of Education: Sports branch Chhatrasaal Stadium Gate No. 4 Model Town Delhi

21 Jan 2014

Circular to be issued for All Disability State Games 2014

1. Special Olympics Bharat Delhi had conducted All Disability District Games for West District of Delhi on 19-20 Dec 2013 at Nazafgarh Sports Complex and has scheduled to carry out the same for New Delhi District in the last week of Jan 2014. There is a requirement to follow up with Delhi State Games for these two Districts.

2. It is proposed to conduct this State Game at Thyagraj Stadium from 06-09 Feb 2014.

3. It is requested that instructions in the form of a circular may please be issued to the schools of West District and the schools under your control in New Delhi District to spare the athletes and the teachers for the State Games on the dates as indicated. Participation for the State Games will be restricted to a total of 150 athletes from each District. Similarly to conduct the State Games, there is a requirement of 20 volunteer teachers from West District who completed the teacher's orientation programme and attended the respective District Games. Their names are attached.

4. It may also be informed that each District may bring their District Flag and a placard for the opening ceremony which will be conducted on the 06 Feb 14 at 1100 hrs. The timings for the event will be from 0900 hours to 1600 hours. All the participants are required to report at Thyagraj Stadium at 0900 hrs for registration. Refreshments and Tee Shirts will be provided.

Air Mshl S K Malik (Retd) President Special Olympics Bharat-Delhi



Created by Joseph P. Kennedy, Jr. Foundation for the benefit of intellectually challenged persons

"Let me win, but if, I can not win Let me be brave, in the attempt."

TEACHERS/COACHES TRAINING PROGRAM WEST DISTRICT

S. No.	Teachers Name	Employee ID	School
1	Kavita Bhatnagar	19800030	GSKV, G Block, Vikaspuri, ND
2	Sarita Gaur	19955102	GSKV Uttam Nagar, ND
3	Mrs Kamini Guleria	19930632	SKV No. 1, C-Block, Janak Puri, ND
4	Naresh Kumar	19880847	G Sarvodaya Co Ed SSS L Block Hari Nagar
5	Mahesh Kumar	20090057	GSBV No. 2, C Block, Janakpuri
6	Ved Bhushan	20000338	SBV Chand Nagar, ND 18
7	Hanuman Sahai	20000357	SBV No. 1 Tilak Nagar, New Delhi
8	Arvind Kumar Mehra	20000326	SV Mansarover Garden
9	Mukesh Vats	20130007	SBV Ranhula
10	Anil Kumar	20080898	Govt Co Ed Sr Sec School, B-3, Paschim Vihar
11	Hariom	20112230	GGSSS Bindapur
12	Vipin Kumar	20080532	G Co Ed SS Saraswati Garden, New Delhi
13	Pawan Kumar	20000600	G Co Ed S S Pkt IV Bindapur
14	Anil Sharma	20080898	GBSSS No. 1, 'C' Block, Janakpuri, New Delhi
15	Hiten	20110748	GSKV Mohan Garden
16	Tajinder Kaur Chadha	19930611	GGSSS No. 2 A Block Janakpuri
17	Amit Kadian	20080535	G Co Ed SSS Bakhrawala ND 41
18	Satbir Kaushik	19880604	GBSS Shiv Vihar
19	Satpal Singh Joon	19910242	GBSS Ambika Vihar
20	Dharam Vir Singh	19950360	GBSSS Mundka